Omicron Squad episode 55: The Strongest Golem

Theta

“The poor kid. She really wore herself out,” Elizabeth muttered.

“Still, that was pretty impressive,” Daisy said. “Taking on all of them by herself.” 

“Mary,” Rose said “get Blair out of here and return. We’ll finish our mission without any more help from her.” She looked around at her team. “We can do it, right?” 

“Of course,” Daisy said. 

Mary just nodded. 

“It won’t be easy,” Elisabeth said. “They’re probably planning an attack on us right now.” 

“Undoubtedly,” Rose said. “We’ll just have to show them what adult gifted can do when they have their right minds.” 

*****

Omicron

Alexa flew down at the tank line. Tornadoes formed on both sides of her and ripped the heavy machines from the ground, tearing components loose and leaving them scattered in pieces.

“Conserve your power,” Sirvanna said, firing a crimson bolt into a turret. “We’re almost at the final line.” 

“Where there will be cake,” Katelyn said. 

“We get cake?” Yuni asked. 

“No,” Sirvanna said. “But we are expecting Golem units.” 

“I refuse to be beaten by that woman!” Alexa said. “I’ll conserve energy when I’ve won the bet.” 

*****

Omega Theta Sigma

Jenny and the Golem woman’s punching match was interrupted by a wall of flame rising between them. 

“Svarog!” Jenny said. 

“Need help?” Anastasia asked. 

“What about the defenses?” Jenny asked. 

“Pretty much taken out,” Anastasia said. “I’m just surprised we finished before you did.” 

“I’m not used to fighting people as strong as I am,” Jenny said. 

“No problem,” Anastasia said. “She’ll still burn.” She hurled a fireball at the woman. She just stood her ground and, with a quick gesture, sent a fireball to collide with Anastasia’s. 

“No way!” Anastasia cried. 

“Fire powers too?” Jenny asked. Their opponent punched the ground, sending a wave of rubble rushing towards them. 

Callie solidified behind Anastasia and hurriedly carried her to safety. 

“Are you okay?” 

“I’m fine,” Anastasia said. “Thank you.” 

“Did you actually just thank me?” Callie asked. 

“Don’t let it go to your head,” Anastasia said, blushing.

Jenny didn’t have any trouble digging herself out. She only had minor bruises. “Where is she?” 

Anastasia and Callie looked around. The woman appeared behind them as mist and reformed to fire a stream of flames behind them. A metal sheet moved to block it just in time. 

“Same as Callie, huh?” Anya asked. 

“Stay back!” Jenny cried. “She can somehow…” 

The woman flew up after Anya. Metal fragments following behind her. 

“Duplicate our powers,” Jenny muttered. 

About ktulu007

I don’t really like talking about myself, but for the curious I’m Deutsch. I’m the second oldest of three children, four if you count my adopted sister. We largely grew up without a father. Writing has been a major passion for me since I was small. I like to write online because it offers me some freedom to experiment with different genres and provides me with more of an audience than I would normally have access to. One of my bigger influences has always been my youngest sister. She’s very socially aware, an excellent judge of quality when it comes to writing and very supportive of my efforts. Whenever I write I ask myself “would she find major problematic elements in this that I need to change?” and I try to be socially responsible enough and good enough to be as good of a writer as she thinks I am.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

