Omicron Squad episode 76: Future Plans

Thank you all for coming. I trust you’ve read Zhao’s report?

There were eight of them in total, including Naoko, crowded around the table. Jenny, Alena and Rose were there. Naoko had also called Zhao, Ryu, Trojan and Florence. 

” I technically didn’t,” Jenny said. “But I was with her when she wrote it. So I know everything in there.” 

“I don’t understand the problem,” Ryu said. “My Lord would not have designed an opponent we couldn’t beat.” 

“Unless he was successfully turned,” Alena said. 

“Zhao doesn’t believe that,” Zhao said. “Zhao believes that Professor is alive.” 

Whether or not he’s okay doesn’t matter. The fact is that these armoured opponents are deadly. Whether they’re something he had to make to keep up appearances or not. Naoko made it a point to glare at Alena as the thoughts reverberated in all of their skulls. 

“They’re definitely trouble,” Rose said. “My squad encountered a group of them on our last mission and almost didn’t make it out of there.” 

“So the question is how to fight them,” Jenny said. 

“Zhao’s shockwave generators work,” Zhao said. 

“How many of them do you have?” Florence asked. 

“Zhao has a couple dozen left,” Zhao said. 

“How much time will it take to build more?” Florence asked. 

“Zhao needs a few days per unit,” Zhao said. 

That’s the problem. Your toys take too long to build. Their armour is getting produced much faster. Unless you can find a way to get your generators made on an automated assembly line they won’t do us much good. 

“Zhao will work on it,” Zhao said. 

In the meantime, we need a way to deal with them. 

“I can try hacking into the factory computers,” Trojan said. “I might be able to find a more easily exploitable weakness.” 

You try that. But there is another method. Wraith?

“From what I’ve gathered,” Ryu said “there are a limited number of factories working on the armour project. Omicron’s already destroyed the one in Morristown. There should be five more currently active.”

If we can destroy all of them, it should cripple the entire operation. 

“There’s a major problem,” Florence said. “Won’t they be heavily guarded? Especially after the last one was destroyed.” 

No one said it would be easy. I’ve already sent two teams ahead. Omicron, Omega Theta Sigma and Theta will assemble immediately to take the other three. You’ll each find the specific details in your transports. 

About ktulu007

I don’t really like talking about myself, but for the curious I’m Deutsch. I’m the second oldest of three children, four if you count my adopted sister. We largely grew up without a father. Writing has been a major passion for me since I was small. I like to write online because it offers me some freedom to experiment with different genres and provides me with more of an audience than I would normally have access to. One of my bigger influences has always been my youngest sister. She’s very socially aware, an excellent judge of quality when it comes to writing and very supportive of my efforts. Whenever I write I ask myself “would she find major problematic elements in this that I need to change?” and I try to be socially responsible enough and good enough to be as good of a writer as she thinks I am.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

