Omicron Squad episode 93: Infiltration Plan

“Zero, what’s our status?” 

The TR-J8 suits will be complete and supplied to the majority of the army in approximately twenty three days. 

“Excellent!” Anderson said. “We’ll do a full-scale march and bring them down for good. It’ll finally end this war.” 

Indeed. The end game is approaching. 

*****

“This is their main base in this region,” Zhao said, pointing at a worn map. “Sirvanna’s set herself up in some accommodations there and she’s currently out on a mission. So you should be able to get in without much hassle.”

“How reliable is the information about her mission?” Sirvanna asked. 

“Perfectly,” Ines said. “Suzy picked it up from some of the guards.” 

“It could be a trap,” Sirvanna said. “If they know you have a psychic they might have planted some disinformation in their ranks.” 

“True,” Zhao said. “But we have to chance it. Since you are Sirvanna, you can access all the top security areas. Destroy the base and it’ll give us a chance to escape this area.” 

“How will that help you?” Sirvanna asked. 

“It’ll give us a chance to recover,” Florence answered. “A chance to find more people for the cause in relative safety.” 

“Do you know what it looks like on the inside?” Sirvanna asked. 

“One of us does,” Zhao said. “You’ll have to take Ines with you.” 

“Won’t that make them suspicious?” Sirvanna asked. 

“No,” Florence said. She tossed some tattered clothing scraps that left very little to the imagination on the table. “Ines will be wearing these and a collar. You’ll drag her around on a leash.” 

“J… just what k… kind of p… person am I in your world?” Sirvanna asked. Her face was a deep red.

“the worst kind,” Ines answered. “Let’s leave it at that. I’ll point you in the direction we need to go. Watch me very discreetly.”

*****

Ines and Sirvanna left that evening. “Keep your eyes on me,” Ines whispered. “Remember, I’m your toy. So leer a bit like a dirty old man. If you keep looking away they’ll know something is up.” 

“Sorry,” Sirvanna whispered back. “I’m just not comfortable doing…” she looked at the leash in her hands “this.” 

“How refreshingly innocent,” Ines whispered. “You’ll have to get over it. Remember, you’re the worst in our world.’ 

The two walked determinedly towards the defensive base. Sirvanna didn’t know what to expect inside and she felt very alone. If only her squadron was in this nightmare with her… She missed them. She really wanted to return home, but she also wanted to help this world. She, or at least a version of her, had helped make it what it was. It seemed only right that she help bring it crashing down.

About ktulu007

I don’t really like talking about myself, but for the curious I’m Deutsch. I’m the second oldest of three children, four if you count my adopted sister. We largely grew up without a father. Writing has been a major passion for me since I was small. I like to write online because it offers me some freedom to experiment with different genres and provides me with more of an audience than I would normally have access to. One of my bigger influences has always been my youngest sister. She’s very socially aware, an excellent judge of quality when it comes to writing and very supportive of my efforts. Whenever I write I ask myself “would she find major problematic elements in this that I need to change?” and I try to be socially responsible enough and good enough to be as good of a writer as she thinks I am.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

