Omicron Squad episode 94: Face to face

“You aren’t good at this whole infiltration thing are you?” Ines whispered. 

“Sorry,” Sirvanna whispered. “I’m not used to this. And I’m really not comfortable with you like this.” 

“Aren’t you and me madly in love in your world?” Ines asked. “I’m sure you’ve seen me in less.” 

“Well, yes,” Sirvanna admitted. “But Ines and I… our relationship is one of equals.” 

“That’s great and everything,” Ines said. “But I need you to focus and get this done. We’re almost there and it’ll go really badly if you can’t even look at me.” 

“I understand,” Sirvanna said. She tried to make her stride confident and to keep her eyes on Ines’ back. 

There were four guards at the entrance. They looked up as she approached. 

“Miss Bowman,” the lead one said, his partners saluted. “Back from your mission? And with a prize I see. Careful that this one don’t bite you.” 

Sirvanna backhanded the man. “I have had a very hard time and I do not need you concerning yourself with my pleasures. Understood?” 

“Yes, Ma’am,” he said, picking himself up. “My apologies, Ma’am.”

Sirvanna marched inside with Ines slightly in front of her. 

“Not bad,” Ines whispered. She pointed and the two headed deeper into the base. 

*****

“How close are you?” Ines asked. 

“Zhao is doing just fine,” Zhao said. “Zhao will have the program complete faster if everyone will stop interrupting her.” 

“So, what do we do when that happens?” Alexa asked. “Send Yuni home and bring Sirvanna back?” 

“We could keep both Yunis,” Katelyn said. “I’ll bet Alena would love it.” 

“I am not sharing Alena with her!” Yuni declared.

“I only need my Yuni,” Alena said.

*****

They carefully proceeded through the complex.

“Here,” Ines whispered. “The generator room. We put the bomb here, we bring it down.” 

Sirvanna went over to the security panel. She let it take her hand print, scan her eyes and take a DNA sample. The metal doors opened and they hurried inside, the doors closing behind them. 

“Well, well.” 

Sirvanna and Ines both turned. In front of the generator was Sirvanna with about a half dozen robots. This version of her wore a leather jacket over a skintight shirt with short shorts. She had twin swords strapped to her back. 

“Damn, I knew it,” Sirvanna muttered. 

“So, you’re the impostor,” the other Sirvanna said. “You do look rather like me.” She glanced at Ines. “And you brought me a present. As nice as that is, I can’t let you leave alive. Unless…” 

“Unless?” Sirvanna asked. 

“Unless you tell me where your little hideout is and give yourself to me. I can be very nice.” Lightning flew from her fingertips. “Or I can be your worst nightmare.” 

Sirvanna swirled around. A bolt of lightning fried the door’s locking mechanism. A stream of lightning brought down two of the robots before the others could take evasive maneuvers. “I’ll take my chances, Monster! Ines, set the bomb!” 

Ines unclasped the collar and ran off. The remaining robots took pursuit. 

“My powers too?” Sirvanna asked. “You are a good little fake aren’t you? All the more reason for me to end you.” 

About ktulu007

I don’t really like talking about myself, but for the curious I’m Deutsch. I’m the second oldest of three children, four if you count my adopted sister. We largely grew up without a father. Writing has been a major passion for me since I was small. I like to write online because it offers me some freedom to experiment with different genres and provides me with more of an audience than I would normally have access to. One of my bigger influences has always been my youngest sister. She’s very socially aware, an excellent judge of quality when it comes to writing and very supportive of my efforts. Whenever I write I ask myself “would she find major problematic elements in this that I need to change?” and I try to be socially responsible enough and good enough to be as good of a writer as she thinks I am.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

