Voyages of the Cerberus 79: A quiet moment for lovers

Farah looked at the Inn. It was designed to look like an old Gothic castle, but with all the modern amenities.

“Amazing,” she whispered.

“It looks really awesome, doesn’t it?” Grace asked, putting her arms around Farah.

“But it has to be really expensive,” Farah protested. “I…”

“Shh,” Grace put a finger up to her lips. “Don’t worry about the cost. I’ve got this one. You can cover our next vacation, sound fair?”

“I suppose,” Farah said. “But can you afford it?”

“It’s not a problem,” Grace stated. “We have minimal living expenses, so I save most of my pay. Besides, this place isn’t that pricey. So don’t worry about it.” She nodded towards the stairs. “Come on. Our room’s this way.”

Farah followed her. Their suite had a large, canopy bed in the Gothic style with a dresser to match. The room also had a joined bathroom, quite large for an Inn.

Farah turned at the gentle touch of Grace’s fingers against her shoulder. She felt Grace’s lips press gently against hers. She allowed herself to be guided backwards onto the bed as they kissed.

*****

Paul stared at the hand held, his eyes moving quickly down the screen. He didn’t even notice as the medical door opened.

“Whatcha doing?” Leon asked, leaning against Paul’s back.

“I’m trying to line up a job for when the repairs are complete,” Paul answered. “But all of these are too close.”

“Boring!” Leon declared. “Since when do you worry about that crap anyway? Just let Ophelia and Lucy find something.”

“I believe that I should do more to help around here,” Paul said. “Instead of just waiting for you all to get injured.”

“You do plenty,” Leon said. “You get all that research done and it brings us plenty of business.” His eyes narrowed. “What’s this really about?”

“It’s nothing,” Paul lied.

“It is,” Leon observed. “It’s definitely something. Tell me.”

“I told you it…” Paul broke out in uncontrollable laughter as Leon began tickling his sides.

“Tell me!” Leon demanded.

“I… I…” Paul struggled to speak as Leon hit his most ticklish spots. “I… I… Ca… can’t…” he finally managed, in between bouts of laughter.

Leon stopped tickling him. “Can’t? You can’t even tell me?”

Paul shook his head. “It’s not your fault, Fuzzy. I trust you completely but this isn’t just my secret.”

“I see,” Leon said. “Not just your.” He shrugged. “That’s fine then. Let me help you.”

“Fuzzy…” Paul began.

“Calm down, Beloved,” Leon interrupted. “I don’t need to know the why. Just tell me what kinds of jobs we’re looking for. I promise that I won’t ask any questions that you can’t answer.”

Paul sighed and turned back to his hand held. “Anything outside of Alliance space. Well, any job we would take under normal circumstances that’s outside of Alliance space.”

“Got it,” Leon said. “Let’s get to work.”

Paul went back to scanning the screen. “Thanks, Fuzzy.”

“Don’t mention it, Milove,” Leon said. “If it’s for you, I don’t mind doing anything.” They worked in relative silence for a while. “After this, you and I are going back to our quarters for a film and a quiet dinner.”

“Sounds good,” Paul said. “Let’s find something quickly.”

*****

Yuri dangled a bit of yarn and watched as both Hyper and the Baron tried to get hold of it. The Baron reared back, sitting up on his back legs with his front paws up in the air and snapped at it while Hyper swiped at it with his claws.

She was distracted from the game by a loud knock on the door. The Baron got back on his feet and ran towards it. Hyper followed. “You may enter,” she stated.

Allison walked in. The Baron wagged his curly tail and jumped up at her leg. Hyper backed away from her.

“Hey, Cutie,” Allison crooned, petting the dog. “Aren’t you just super adorable? Yes you are.”

“Allison,” Yuri said. “I appreciate seeing you. However, I wish you would have alerted me beforehand. I would have liked to have improved my physical appearance. I would prefer that you not see my garments covered with fur.”

“Nonsense,” Allison said. “You look so adorable when you play with them that I can barely keep my hands off of you.” She winked. “In fact, do you think that they can play by themselves for a bit?”

“They are capable,” Yuri answered.

“Then let’s get you out of those fur-covered garments,” Allison said.

“I also desire physical intimacy,” Yuri stated. “But I am concerned that you will not hold me in as high of esteem after.”

“Oh my sweet, adorable little Yuri,” Allison said. “Of course I’ll respect you in the morning. If you want to hold off a bit, that’s fine. But I was thinking that we could make love, then cuddle up and have a nice long chat. Just you and me, holding one another.”

Yuri tilted her head and scanned Allison’s face. “I believe that you are sincere and I will comply with your plan.”

“Awesome!” Allison declared.

*****

“Odd,” Lucy said. “It looks like Paul and Leon are looking over potential jobs.”

“That’s a first,” Ophelia stated. “Any thoughts on why?”

Lucy stroked her chin. “I think we don’t have enough data for an educated guess. Maybe I should go ask them.”

“Or we could take advantage of them doing the work and have some quiet time.”

“My, aren’t you feeling naughty today!” Lucy exclaimed. “As much as I’d love to, I think we should find out.”

“They probably want to go to a particular planet for a date or something,” Ophelia said. “Somewhere secluded, with a low population but with gorgeous scenery.”

“You think our giving Farah & Grace a weekend to themselves prompted it?” Lucy questioned.

Ophelia began gently rubbing Lucy’s shoulders. “I think that we can trust them. We’ve certainly gone on enough missions for them to say they’ve earned it. Furthermore, I think that we should take advantage of this rare occurrence. Beyond that, I think very, very obscene thoughts.” She felt Lucy’s tail move up and curl around her waist.

“Interesting,” Lucy said. “Perhaps we should take this chance to indulge those thoughts of yours. I can always question those two later. It’s not like they’re going anywhere.”

About ktulu007

I don’t really like talking about myself, but for the curious I’m Deutsch. I’m the second oldest of three children, four if you count my adopted sister. We largely grew up without a father. Writing has been a major passion for me since I was small. I like to write online because it offers me some freedom to experiment with different genres and provides me with more of an audience than I would normally have access to. One of my bigger influences has always been my youngest sister. She’s very socially aware, an excellent judge of quality when it comes to writing and very supportive of my efforts. Whenever I write I ask myself “would she find major problematic elements in this that I need to change?” and I try to be socially responsible enough and good enough to be as good of a writer as she thinks I am.
This entry was posted in Original fiction, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

