Voyages of the Cerberus 84: Kat and Angela

Allison felt a hand on her shoulder and hurriedly turned, relaxing immediately. “Where have you been? I’ve looked all over the ship.”

“I was conversing with the Doctor,” Yuri answered. “He advised that I speak honestly with you.”

“Please don’t say you’re breaking up with me,” Allison said. “I can learn to be boring and not make jokes, maybe.”

“I have no intention of terminating our relationship,” Yuri stated. “I do, however, possess concerns regarding our relationship that require addressing.”

“Concerns? Allison asked. “Is this about the underwear thing, cause that was an accident. It was dark and…”

“That is unrelated,” Yuri interrupted. “I am concerned that you are overly focused on physical intimacy.”

“You want to have sex less?” Allison asked.

“It is more than that,” Yuri stated. “Ever since we first engaged in physical relations, you have requested them thrice daily. Is that all you desire from me?”

“Of course not,” Allison declared. She moved closer and hugged Yuri. “I want to be close to you, both physically and emotionally. As much as possible. Don’t I always stay to cuddle up to you and talk after?”

“You have on all occasions save two,” Yuri answered.

“Exactly!” Allison exclaimed. “Because I want that emotional connection too.” She sighed. “Look, if you really wanna spend more time talking and doing things together and less with the sex, I’m okay with that. As much as I love making love to you multiple times every day, I’d rather do it less and make you happy.” She gently squeezed Yuri’s hand.”I do love you, a lot.”

“And I possess great affection for you,” Yuri said. “I apologise for being overcome by insecurity.”

“Don’t worry about it,” Allison said. “Everyone feels that way sometimes. To be honest, I still worry that you’ll leave me for a better girl.”

“From my perspective, I already have the optimal girl in my possession,” Yuri stated.

“Aww, that’s so sweet of you to say!” Allison exclaimed.

The two women tenderly kissed, allowing themselves to be caught in the moment.

“So,” Allison said. “How many times can I ask to make love to you in a day?”

“You may make a request once,” Yuri answered. “I will make further requests unless you ask me not to.”

Allison sighed. “Okay, I can live with that.”

“I must be honest,” Yuri stated. “I feel exceptionally close with you at the moment. Will you go to bed with me?”

“Absolutely!” Allison declared.

*****

“We’re about to arrive at our destination,” Ophelia announced.

“About damn time,” Leon muttered.

“Oh, stop whining,” Ophelia said. “We can’t always get into massive fights or have something serious go wrong.”

“It’s more interesting when we do,” Leon stated.

“I rather like it better this way,” Farah said. “It’s a nice change to just have a relaxing mission.”

“I’m with you,” Ophelia agreed. “I’d much rather not expend a bunch of resources on repairs when my ship gets caught between two fleets or some such thing.”

“Farah and I will get our guest ready to disembark,” Lucy said. “Call me if anything goes wrong.”

“I will,” Ophelia said.

*****

The Cerberus landed. Lucy and Farah opened it up and helped Angela down to the planet where more guards in her future husband’s employ were waiting.

“I’m so excited,” Angela said. “Thank you so much for all your help!”

“We just gave you a ride,” Lucy said. “It was no trouble.”

“Have a nice wedding,” Farah said.

“Thanks, you’re so sweet!” Angela declared. She looked around. “Where’s… Never mind.” She waved. “Goodbye, Katie! Send me a message really soon!”

Farah looked back. Kat was standing in the ship’s exit, watching expressionlessly.

She nodded to Angela and waved goodbye, retreating back into the ship.”

“Excuse me,” Farah said. She ran back towards the ship, managing to catch up to Kat.

“Kat, is something wrong?” Farah asked. “You haven’t been yourself lately.”

“It’s nothing for you to worry about,” Kat said.

“But it is,” Farah stated. “We’re friends, aren’t we? Tell me. Maybe I can help.”

Kat sighed.”Persistent, aren’t you? Fine, I’ll tell you, but it’s nothing you can help with.” She looked back to the door, a distant look in her eyes. “I used to be in love with Angela but I quickly realised that nothing could ever come of it. When she met her first husband, I supported her. I just wanted her to be happy, even if it wasn’t with me. Seeing her go again, getting remarried, it’s just bringing up some old memories. See? Nothing you can do.”

She began walking away but Farah grabbed her hand. “Let’s play around a bit,” Farah said. “We’ll take your mind off of the whole thing, okay?”

“You should be more careful,” Kat warned. “Someday, that kindness of yours could get you hurt.”

“Don’t worry,” Farah laughed. “I’ll be careful of who I’m kind to. Come on!”

About ktulu007

I don’t really like talking about myself, but for the curious I’m Deutsch. I’m the second oldest of three children, four if you count my adopted sister. We largely grew up without a father. Writing has been a major passion for me since I was small. I like to write online because it offers me some freedom to experiment with different genres and provides me with more of an audience than I would normally have access to. One of my bigger influences has always been my youngest sister. She’s very socially aware, an excellent judge of quality when it comes to writing and very supportive of my efforts. Whenever I write I ask myself “would she find major problematic elements in this that I need to change?” and I try to be socially responsible enough and good enough to be as good of a writer as she thinks I am.
This entry was posted in Original fiction, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

